How to Get Involved

Program Evaluation Committee (PEC)

Two representatives elected yearly from each resident class are voting members on the Program Evaluation Committee which meets quarterly.  The program has a strong legacy of valuing and implementing resident ideas and suggestions into residency policy and into the educational curriculum.  The intern and PL-2 resident representatives also comprise half of the interview and selection committee for the Chief Resident position for the upcoming academic year. The two senior resident representatives chair the Reverse Education Meeting which collates and provides aggregate feedback from residents to individual faculty.

The committee also commissions a faculty member from an outside institution to review one of our rotations in depth each year.  The committee reviews the report and works with the rotation faculty to implement suggestions.  Curricular improvements and refinements are derived from monthly rotation evaluations by residents, yearly evaluations of the program by faculty, ad hoc suggestions by residents and staff, ideas shared by collaborating institutions, or from changes in policy or guidance from accrediting bodies. The Program Evaluation Committee generates the Annual Program Review which outlines an action plan for programmatic improvement using alumni surveys, program, and ACGME resident and faculty surveys, ABP board passage rates, aggregate in-service-training exam results, feedback from site directors, and other reports.

Class of 2025: Nicole Martin and Colin McNamara


Class of 2024: Maggie Hasler and Bailey Howard


Class of 2023: Billy Bennett and Elise Reddington

Housestaff Council

The Housestaff Council is composed of residents from all the various training programs here at WRNMMC. HSC representatives are responsible for attending monthly meetings, on the second Thursday of every month. This is an amazing opportunity to get face time with senior leadership on issues pertinent to residents. 

Elected residents serve for one year, but can be elected for subsequent years.

Class of 2025: Kevin Westbrook


Class of 2024: Emily Ferraro

Class of 2023: Sharen Wilson

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (DEI) Committee

The mission of the NCC Pediatrics Residency DEI Committee is to emphasize that diversity, equity, and inclusion are essential components in our efforts to expand upon the tradition of excellence in our pediatrics residency program. We are committed to encouraging diversity of race, ethnicity, gender identity and expression, religion, sexual orientation, and socioeconomic status to recognize the biases and inequities within our education, leadership, community, and patient care. Our aim is to promote a diverse professional environment that empowers each member of our community to thrive, contribute to their fullest potential, and develop the skills needed to provide culturally competent care to all families we serve. We strive to establish an inclusive program of diverse faculty, staff, and trainees whose voices and contributions are valued, respected, and celebrated.



  • Attend bi-weekly or monthly committee meetings

  • Consider serving on one of several taskforces designed to promote unity within our program, by targeting different components of diversity, equity, and inclusion appreciation

Wellness Committee

The Wellness Committee Chair and Members are responsible for planning resident wellness events during morning report once a block, in addition to promoting other wellness initiatives and providing wellness resources.

Social Committee

The Social Committee Chair and Members are responsible for planning and organizing bi-weekly mixers/events, as well as assisting with planning the resident retreats. Our Social Committee is also responsible for running our Social Media Platforms.

Advocacy & Community Outreach Committee

The Advocacy and Community Outreach Committee Chair and Members are responsible for organizing volunteer opportunities and outreach projects throughout the year. Additionally, the committee plans the annual MLK Jr. Service Day activity.​

Committee Chair: Jack Goetzman


Billy Bennett

Anthony Lucido

Noelle Molter

Nicole Martin


American Academy of Pediatric (AAP) Committee

The primary objectives of this committee are to:

  1. Enhance communication within the program about AAP opportunities for trainees

  2. Increase involvement of trainees in both national and local advocacy campaigns

  3. Increase trainee involvement in the AAP resolution process

  4. Encourage participation and trainee engagement in the national conference and exhibition

AAP Delegate: Alex Mauro


Connor Liggett

Brian Graziose

Jack Goetzman

Sharen Wilson


IT Committee

The IT Committee Chair and Members are responsible for managing the NCCPeds website and social media accounts. 

Resident Chair: Sharen Wilson